Liquid error: undefined method `name' for nil:NilClass
Start a new topic
Solved

Register fail issue

Hi 

I have been using Freshphone for a couple of months. Suddenly from yesterday it is not working and shows register failed in SIP base and offline status in Freshphone profile.

I use Yealink W60B base with Huawei LTE router on Rain network.

I have done following to rectify this but all failed. 

factory reset on Yealink 

hard reset on router and yealink

change port to 5090

SIPALG off in router

Ping go through with sip1.freshphone.co.za  without loss but not go through with IP address 41.221.5.10

Any advice would be great!

Thanks

Matt

We were down on Saturday evening. One of our databases got corrupted. Anyone still struggling to register need to send us a mail to help@freshphone.co.za and we will assist on a case by case basis

Hello have the same issue, and have tried to send a direct support e-mail as above, but received an auto response suggesting this matter is technical and would be closed?

Please advise how best to deal with this? It is still showing fine in your back-room (but as "Device Status OFFLINE" , however Since Saturday I noticed Registration Status: Failed. I tried to re-load this using my ZOIPER and the same issue responding Forbidden(403). 

I have tried using Zipper and the same issue?

Please advise if you would like me to send my e-mail address or the relevant number here?

Hi Marc,

Please provide us with the relevant number. 

Sure thing +27872384512

Did see somebody from your side just test it but on all my connections and only with this VIP account I get the errors above. 

All the best,

Marc

Screen on freshpone is showing "SIP register fail " since Sunday. What could be the problem, as I know nothing about technology. Any help would be most appreciated. Thanks. Marilia

I had a same problem. Apparently Frshphone has been down since Sat. 

Just check following, this might sort out your problem.